Season 2 Of IPL Is to Be Held at The City of Joy On 31st March

28 February 2018

The international Federation of Match Poker, based in Switzerland announced the second season with enough confidence. If you kept an eye on Poker news daily, you must be aware that the inauguration of the same was held on in November 2017. The first season experienced a Grand success after its launch by Raj and Shilpa Shetty Kundra. Team Mumbai All Stars owned by Harman Baweja turned out to be the champion.

The City of joy, Kolkata, has so many wonders to sooth your eyes and quench your thirst. The Season 2 of the IPL, Indian Poker League is due to be held on March 31st, 2018.

Changes in the Second Season:

The Season 2 has a lot of changes introduced in the format of the league. There are three new teams introduced in this season. This year introduction will be a one-day event hosted in Kolkata. Match IPL teams that are added – Pune Kings, Haryana Hawks and UP Indians; Team Goa Lions is rebranded as Goa King’s and a has a set of new owners.

The Biggest Attraction and Format of the Game:

The winning team will get INR 40 lakhs as top prize along with the chance to represent Team India at the Match hosted by Match Poker Asia Nations Cup that is due at Bangkok in April. There will be a total of 156 hands play out and with regular strategy breaks for the participants. There will be  8 players in each team and a one-day grand finale will take place over four sessions.


This is not different from the Season 1 set of qualifications. Download the Match Poker App and register for IFMP membership. The next step is to play 1,000 rated hands against Albi. Once this round is cleared,  the players become eligible for Gold Club  from where the players are allotted a team. The winning prizes for the teams are – 1st Place – INR 40 lakhs, 2nd Place – INR 25 lakhs, 3rd Place – 30 lakhs, 4th Place – INR 15 lakhs.

Teams and Owners:

  • Team Goa now Goa Lions and the new team owners are Navdha Taparia (CEO), Suraj Chokhani (Managing Director – Ability Games Pvt. Ltd) and Navneet Makharia (Director & CEO – Ability Games Pvt. Ltd).
  • The UP Indians is owned by – Janhavee Droliya, Abhishek Jalan, Abhishek Jalan, Anup Palod and Rannvijay Singh.
  • Haryana Hawks owners: Pulkit Totla, Nitin Maheshwari, Jitendra Agarwal, Jagdeep Singh, Kalyan Chakravarthy, Pranjal Batra;
  • The Pune kings Owners – Manesh and Moksh Sani, Sunil and Jeetu Ajbani.
  • Ahmedabad Hearts – Yatin Gupta,
  • Bangalore Royals – Gaurav Kapur,
  • Delhi Aces – Abhishek Khaitan, Rajnish Gupta, Shantanu Dalmia, Rajat Sikka and Ankur Sachdeva
  • Jaipur Jewels – Aditya Agarwal, Praveen Agarwal
  • Kolkata Diamonds – Sunny Karira and Deepak Keswani
  • Mumbai All Stars – Harman Baweja.

Look forward to the game that is due to held in Kolkata on 31st March, 2018. So, what are you waiting for make sure you enjoy the games and accumulate all the Poker news daily!